Welcome

Welcome to our blog for this year!

What we are doing: We both (Nicole Schmidt and I) were recipients of the Congress-Bundestag Scholarship this year.  We are spending the year as exchange students in Germany, living with host families and attending German “Gymnasium” (the equivilant of the american high school).  We are going to try to keep this blog up to date with what we are experiencing while living in a new culture.

I will be writing in normal font text, Nicole in italics.

So, yeah.  Welcome and I hope we will be able to keep up with the blog despite the fact that we will both be busy this year.

5 responses to “Welcome

  1. Hey mal – let me know when you update this so I can forward the link to family.

  2. Uncle Mike and Aunt Dena

    Hey Mal, Your Mom sent the link to Dena and I.
    I will definitely be checking in on it a lot, keep up with the pictures there awesome….

    Have a TON of FUN…..
    Uncle Mike

  3. Hello! Fellow CBYX’er here.
    I came with AFS from Ohio. Currently I’m in Milower Land (About 70 km west of Berlin).

    So, how has the language been going? I’m still fairly clueless, but I’ve noticed that even in the 2 weeks I’ve been here, it has gotten better.

    Well, it’s 23.00 here, so I’m going to go ahead and log off, but it’s nice to see that some other US exchange students have blogs 🙂

  4. holycrap i just found this…i had no idea you were doing this!—this is amazing!

  5. my youbute vidblog

Leave a comment