Berlin

About two weeks ago I went on a trip to Berlin with my AFS chapter. We stayed in a youth hotel right across from the train station. We left saturday morning and came back late sunday night. It was a lot of fun. The first day we saw the Brandenburg Tor, the Reichstag (the berlin parliament building), and the Holocaust Museum. I took photos of all of it but then, I dropped my camera and lost the photos. 😦 But then I used Léa’s camera and got photos of the rest of my trip. On sunday we saw the Berlin Dom.berlin domThen we saw Checkpoint CharlieCheckpoint CharlieCheckpoint Charlie SignThe American side

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then we went to what was left of the Berlin wall.

Where the Berlin wall once stood.

Where the Berlin wall once stood.

The wall

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After that we saw a few other sites, went shopping, got some coffee and headed home. Even though we only had a short amount of time there it was worth it. But I think the CBYX mid-stay camp is in Berlin as well. That’s in February so I’m excited to go back and see more. Here are a few more pictures.The Victory ColumnThe Reichstag

We couldn't resist.

We couldn't resist.

Leave a Reply

